I’ve Been Away

Working on prelims at Blue, a favorite little spot on Main Street.

Working on prelims at Blue, a favorite little spot on Main Street.

I think I developed a new skill during the busy holiday season–talking without realizing that I’m talking.  My brain would process auditory stimulus , and my words would formulate responses that were informed, coherent, and precise.  Automaton-style.

I took a breather from the end-of-the-holidays grind, and hopped a train to Omaha for a quick 24 hour visit to catch up with my beloved relatives, watch Downton Abbey with my sis, couple carbs + fat at every meal, banter all-things-political with my pops, enjoy a pre-dawn conversation with ma, and serve as human jungle gym for my nieces/nephews.  The train is a perfect way to wind down.  I snapped a few shots you can view here: As Of Late

I had the pleasure of listening to some fantastic tracks while traveling.  A few:

Ho Hey

Waltz Across Texas

No Light, No Light

Forgiveness

Ghost

You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away

 

 

One thought on “I’ve Been Away

  1. I’d love a train ride, a visit to O, a cup of coffee with you.
    stellita and I text back and forth while watching Downton and then I laugh at inappropriate places and my girls grumble at me. which makes me laugh more. ha!
    keep processing, friend! xo. k

Leave a Reply

